Work Bench – 06/13/2017

Finance in the used car business is tough. I have more securing than most because of my arrangement with my manager. It doesn’t stop me from feeling the pressure that most do; just on a smaller scale. Because of my unique position, and the dealership’s dependence on my department of two, I get to hang out with the big boys. These “big boys” have no less than 15 year experience each and feed off of each other. They are “car smart” group. I, though, am tech savvy.

We had a meeting today, in our office, with vendor who is bring a new financing program on board. While she got to look at the computer (High Performance Dell Inspiron Desktop) with two monitors (ASUS 24-inch Full HD Monitor), I was able to broadcast with the Fire TV Stick to the TV (Westinghouse 40″ LED – 1080p) that was mounted to the wall behind her. This was slick because we didn’t have to have four dudes hovering over her shoulder with coffee breath. Speaking of coffee, she complimented me on my coffee cup (Ozark Trail Double-Wall Vacuum-Sealed Tumbler). She said she thought it was a Yeti (YETI Rambler 20 oz Stainless Steel Vacuum Insulated Tumbler).

Other than the meeting, we had basic (stressful) running around to shore up deals. I received compliments on my shirt (Van Heusen Dress Shirts). I know it bother her this morning, but I am grateful that she picked out my clothes. I’m not heavily reliant on my wife or anything, but she does have a better sense of fashion than me. I will take advantage of that.

Leave a comment